EEB Department Faculty

This page shows faculty in the Department of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology in the Faculty of Arts and Science who are located at the downtown St. George Campus.

Professors who supervise graduate students are located on all three campuses of the University (here at St. George [downtown Toronto], Mississauga, Scarborough) as well as at the Royal Ontario Museum. For a full list of all of the EEB faculty, see EEB Graduate Program Faculty.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Name Title Email
Abrams, Peter Professor Emeritus, FRSC peter.abrams@utoronto.ca
Agrawal, Aneil Professor,
Distinguished Professor

a.agrawal@utoronto.ca
Baker, Robert L Professor Emeritus
robert.baker@utoronto.ca
Barrett, Spencer C H University Professor, FRS, FRSC spencer.barrett@utoronto.ca
Brooks, Daniel R Professor Emeritus, FRSC, FLS dnlbrooks@gmail.com
Caron, Jean-Bernard Associate Professor jcaron@rom.on.ca
Carpenter, Jennifer
Sessional Lecturer  
jennifer.carpenter@utoronto.ca
Chang, Belinda Associate Professor
belinda.chang@utoronto.ca
Claramunt, Santiago Assistant Professor
sclaramunt@rom.on.ca
Currie, Douglas Associate Professor dc.currie@utoronto.ca
Cutter, Asher D Professor, Associate Chair, Undergraduate asher.cutter@utoronto.ca
Cyr, Hélène Associate Professor helene.cyr@utoronto.ca
Darling, Chris Associate Professor cdarling@rom.on.ca
Dengler, Nancy G Professor Emerita nancy.dengler@utoronto.ca
De Iuliis, Gerry
Sessional Lecturer 
gerry.deiuliis@utoronto.ca
Dennison, Michael 
Sessional Lecturer
michael.dennison@utoronto.ca 
Desser, Sherwin S Professor Emeritus wired@zoo.utoronto.ca
Dickinson, Tim Professor Emeritus tim.dickinson@utoronto.ca
Dunham, David Professor Emeritus dunham@sympatico.ca
Duquette, Laurel
Sessional Lecturer  
laurel.duquette@utoronto.ca
Eckenwalder, James E Associate Professor james.eckenwalder@utoronto.ca
Engstrom, Mark Associate Professor marke@rom.on.ca
Evans, David Associate Professor d.evans@utoronto.ca
Falls, J. Bruce Professor Emeritus, C.M. jbruce.falls@utoronto.ca
Fortin, Marie-Josée Professor, CRC, FRSC mariejosee.fortin@utoronto.ca
Frederickson, Megan Associate Professor m.frederickson@utoronto.ca
Gilbert, Benjamin Assistant Professor benjamin.gilbert@utoronto.ca
Goldman, Corey Associate Professor, Teaching Stream corey.goldman@utoronto.ca
Gorton, Penelope Lecturer p.gorton@utoronto.ca
Gross, Mart R Professor mart.gross@utoronto.ca
Hansell, Roger I C
Professor Emeritus roger.hansell@utoronto.ca 
Harvey, Harold H Professor Emeritus harold_harvey@hotmail.com
Jackson, Donald Professor & EEB Chair don.jackson@utoronto.ca
Krkosek, Martin
Assistant Professor, CRC
martin.krkosek@utoronto.ca
Kvist, Sebastian Assistant Professor skvist@rom.on.ca
López-Fernández, Hernán Associate Professor h.lopez.fernandez@utoronto.ca
Mahler, D Luke
Assistant Professor luke.mahler@utoronto.ca
McAndrews, John H Professor Emeritus jock.mcandrews@ utoronto.ca
McLennan, Deborah Professor deborah.mclennan@utoronto.ca
Mideo, Nicole  Assistant Professor  
nicole.mideo@utoronto.ca
Moncalvo, Jean-Marc Associate Professor jeanmarcm@gmail.com
Murphy, Bob Professor bob.murphy@utoronto.ca
Punzalan, David
Sessional Lecturer
david.punzalan@utoronto.ca
Raboy, Becky Assistant Professor becky.raboy@utoronto.ca
Rising, Jim Professor Emeritus james.rising@utoronto.ca
Rochman, Chelsea Assistant Professor chelsea.rochman@utoronto.ca
Rodd, Helen Professor, Assoc. Chair, Graduate helen.rodd@utoronto.ca
Rollinson, Njal  
Assistant Professor njal.rollinson@utoronto.ca
Rowe, Locke Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Vice-Provost, Graduate Research & Education,
Distinguished Professor
locke.rowe@utoronto.ca
Sage, Rowan F Professor r.sage@utoronto.ca
Sage, Tammy L Associate Professor tammy.sage@utoronto.ca
Sokolowski, Marla B University Professor, FRSC marla.sokolowski@utoronto.ca
Stinchcombe, John Professor & Director, Koffler Scientific Reserve john.stinchcombe@utoronto.ca
Telford, Malcolm Professor Emeritus mtelford@cogeco.ca
Thomson, James D Professor, FRSC james.thomson@utoronto.ca
Weis, Arthur Professor arthur.weis@utoronto.ca
Wheeler, Jill Lecturer jill.wheeler@utoronto.ca
Winterbottom, Rick Professor Emeritus rickw@rom.on.ca
Wright, Stephen Professor, CRC stephen.wright@utoronto.ca
Zimmerman, Ann P Professor Emerita ann.zimmerman@utoronto.ca

top

FRSC,  Fellow of the Royal Society, Canada
FRS, Fellow of the Royal Society, UK
CRC,  Canada Research Chair