EEB Graduate Program Faculty

This page shows professors in the Ecology & Evolutionary Biology graduate program. They are located on all three campuses of the University  (St. George [downtown Toronto], Mississauga (UTM), Scarborough (UTSC) as well as at the Royal Ontario Museum (ROM).

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

nick jones
Name Title Email  Location
Abrams, Peter  Professor Emeritus, FRSC peter.abrams@utoronto.ca St George
Agrawal, Aneil Professor, Distinguished Professor
a.agrawal@utoronto.ca St George
Andrade, Maydianne CB   Professor, CRC mandrade@utsc.utoronto.ca UTSC
Arhonditsis, George Associate Professor   georgea@utsc.utoronto.ca UTSC
Baker, Robert L Professor Emeritus
robert.baker@utoronto.ca St George
Barrett, Spencer C H University Professor, FRS, FRSC spencer.barrett@utoronto.ca St George
Boonstra, Rudy Professor boonstra@utsc.utoronto.ca UTSC
Buck, Les   Professor les.buck@utoronto.ca St George
Cadotte, Marc Associate Professor mcadotte@utsc.utoronto.ca UTSC
Campbell, Malcolm Professor malcolm.campbell@utoronto.ca UTSC
Caron, Jean-Bernard   Associate Professor  jcaron@rom.on.ca ROM
Chang, Belinda Associate Professor
belinda.chang@utoronto.ca St George
Chu, Cindy Adjunct Professor
cindy.chu@ontario.ca OMNRF
Claramunt, Santiago Assistant Professor
sclaramunt@rom.on.ca ROM
Collins, Nicholas C Associate Professor nick.collins@utoronto.ca UTM
Currie, Douglas Associate Professor dc.currie@utoronto.ca ROM
Cutter, Asher D Professor, Associate Chair, Undergraduate asher.cutter@utoronto.ca St George
Cyr, Hélène Associate Professor helene.cyr@utoronto.ca St George
Darling, Chris Associate Professor cdarling@rom.on.ca ROM
de Kerckhove, Dak Assistant Professor Dak.deKerckhove@ontario.ca OMNRF
Dengler, Nancy G Professor Emerita nancy.dengler@utoronto.ca St George
Desser, Sherwin S   Professor Emeritus wired@zoo.utoronto.ca St. George
Dickinson, Tim Associate Professor tim.dickinson@utoronto.ca ROM
Dunham, David Professor Emeritus dunham@sympatico.ca St George
Dunlop, Erin Adjunct Professor erin.dunlop@ontario.ca St George
Eckenwalder, James E Associate Professor james.eckenwalder@utoronto.ca St George
Engstrom, Mark Associate Professor marke@rom.on.ca ROM
Ensminger, Ingo Associate Professor ingo.ensminger@utoronto.ca UTM
Evans, David   Associate Professor d.evans@utoronto.ca ROM
Falls, J. Bruce Professor Emeritus, C.M. jbruce.falls@utoronto.ca St George
Fitzpatrick, Mark Assistant Professor mark.fitzpatrick@utoronto.ca UTSC
Fortin, Marie-Josee Professor, CRC, FRSC mariejosee.fortin@utoronto.ca St George
Frederickson, Megan   Associate Professor m.frederickson@utoronto.ca St George
Fulthorpe, Roberta Professor fulthorpe@utsc.utoronto.ca UTSC
Gibo, David L Professor Emeritus david.gibo@utoronto.ca UTM
Gilbert, Benjamin Assistant Professor benjamin.gilbert@utoronto.ca St George
Goyal, Sidhartha
Assistant Professor
goyal@physics.utoronto.ca

St George 
Gross, Mart R   Professor mart.gross@utoronto.ca St George
Guttman, David S Professor
david.guttman@utoronto.ca St George
Gwynne, Darryl T Professor darryl.gwynne@utoronto.ca UTM
Harvey, Harold H Professor Emeritus harold_harvey@hotmail.com St George
Holmes, Melissa Assistant Professor melissa.holmes@utoronto.ca UTM
Irwin, David
Professor
david.irwin@utoronto.ca St George
Jackson, Donald Professor, EEB Chair don.jackson@utoronto.ca St George
Johnson, Marc Associate Professor marc.johnson@utoronto.ca UTM
Johnson, Tim Adjunct Professor tim.johnson@Ontario.ca OMNRF 
Jones, Nick Adjunct Professor nicholas.jones@ontario.ca UTSC and OMNRF
Kohn, Linda M   Professor linda.kohn@utoronto.ca UTM
Kotanen, Peter M Associate Professor peter.kotanen@utoronto.ca UTM
Krkosek, Martin   Assistant Professor, CRC  martin.krkosek@utoronto.ca St George 
Kronzucker, Herbert J Professor herbertk@utsc.utoronto.ca UTSC
Kvist, Sebastian Assistant Professor skvist@rom.on.ca ROM
Lester, Nigel Adjunct Professor nigel.lester@ontario.ca OMNRF
Levine, Joel Professor joel.levine@utoronto.ca UTM
López-Fernández, Hernán Associate Professor h.lopez.fernandez@utoronto.ca ROM
Lovejoy, Nate R

Associate Professor

lovejoy@utsc.utoronto.ca UTSC
Mahler, D Luke
Assistant Professor luke.mahler@utoronto.ca St George
Mandrak, Nicholas Associate Professor nicholas.mandrak@utoronto.ca UTSC
Mason, Andrew C Associate Professor amason@utsc.utoronto.ca UTSC
McAndrews, John H Professor Emeritus jock.mcandrews@utoronto.ca St George
McCauley, Shannon
Assistant Professor 
shannon.mccauley@utoronto.ca 
UTM 
McLennan, Deborah Professor deborah.mclennan@utoronto.ca St George
McMeans, Bailey Assistant Professor bailey.mcmeans@utoronto.ca UTM
Mideo, Nicole
Assistant Professor  
nicole.mideo@utoronto.ca
St George
Minns, C. Kenneth Adjunct Professor charles.minns@utoronto.ca DFO, Emeritus
Molnár, Péter K.
Assistant Professor  peter.molnar@utoronto.ca UTSC
Moncalvo, Jean-Marc Associate Professor jeanmarcm@gmail.com ROM
Morris, Glenn Professor Emeritus glenn.morris@utoronto.ca UTM
Moses, Alan Associate Professor alan.moses@utoronto.ca St George
Murphy, Bob Professor bob.murphy@utoronto.ca ROM
Ness, Rob Assistant Professor rob.ness@utoronto.ca
rness@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
UTM
Ratcliffe, John

Assistant Professor

j.ratcliffe@utoronto.ca

UTM
Reid, Scott Assistant Professor reid.scott@ontario.ca UTSC
Reisz, Robert R Professor, FLS & FRSC robert.reisz@utoronto.ca UTM
Ridgway, Mark Adjunct Professor mark.ridgway@ontario.ca OMNRF 
Rising, Jim Professor Emeritus
james.rising@utoronto.ca St George
Rochman, Chelsea Assistant Professor chelsea.rochman@utoronto.ca St. George
Rodd, Helen Professor, EEB Associate Chair, Graduate  helen.rodd@utoronto.ca St George
Rollinson, Njal Assistant Professor njal.rollinson@utoronto.ca St George
Rowe, Locke Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Vice-Provost, Graduate Research & Education, Distinguished Professor locke.rowe@utoronto.ca St George
Sage, Rowan F Professor r.sage@utoronto.ca St George
Sage, Tammy L Associate Professor tammy.sage@utoronto.ca St George
Short, Steven Associate Professor steven.short@utoronto.ca UTM
Shuter, Brian Adjunct Professor brian.shuter@utoronto.ca OMNRF
Smith, Sandy M
Professor  

s.smith.a@utoronto.ca

Forestry
Sokolowski, Marla B University Professor, FRSC marla.sokolowski@utoronto.ca St George
Somers, Keith Adjunct Professor Keith.Somers@ene.gov.on.ca MOECC 
Sprules, W. Gary Professor Emeritus gary.sprules@utoronto.ca UTM
Stefanovic, Sasa Associate Professor

sasa.stefanovic@utoronto.ca

UTM
Stinchcombe, John Professor & Director, Koffler Scientific Reserve
john.stinchcombe@utoronto.ca St George

Thompson, Paul

Professor p.thompson@utoronto.ca
St George
Thomson, James D Professor, FRSC james.thomson@utoronto.ca St George
Wagner, Helene Associate Professor helene.wagner@utoronto.ca UTM
Weir, Jason Associate Professor jason.weir@utoronto.ca UTSC
Weis, Arthur Professor  arthur.weis@utoronto.ca St George
Welch, Kenneth Associate Professor kwelch@utsc.utoronto.ca UTSC
Williams, D. Dudley Professor Emeritus
williamsdd@utsc.utoronto.ca UTSC
Winterbottom, Rick Professor rickw@rom.on.ca ROM 
Wright, Stephen Professor, CRC stephen.wright@utoronto.ca St George
Zimmerman, Ann P Professor Emerita ann.zimmerman@utoronto.ca St George

ROM: Royal Ontario Museum
OMNRF: Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources and Forestry
MOECC: Ontario Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change