Atwood Colloquium in Ecology & Evolution

Mark your calendars & plan to attend the annual:

atwood poster 2018

The Atwood Colloquium is our department's major event of the academic year and we would like to have maximum participation. This special two-day event provides the opportunity for our students, postdocs, and faculty to showcase their own work and learn about other work in our department. Biologists from all three UofT campuses as well as the Royal Ontario Museum (ROM) participate in this event. In addition to our own biologists, three guest speakers are invited each year. 

A major highlight of the Colloquium is the Atwood Lecture, which is given by an outstanding senior scientist who is selected by the graduate students. Two rising stars, one ecologist and one evolutionary biologist, are also invited to participate. 

The Colloquium provides a fantastic opportunity to learn about the most exciting research in ecology and evolution being done at UofT and abroad. At the various social events surrounding the seminars, students, postdocs, faculty, and guests interact, learn, and generally have a good time!

2018 Atwood Colloquium Program

This year's three invited guests:

Congratulations to our award winners!
Atwood winners 3
Ramsay Wright Award: Denon Start; honourable mention: Tyler Kent & Devin Kirk

Peter Abrams Prize: Ina Anreiter & Connor Fitzpatrick; honourable mention: Rebecca Batstone & Karma Nanglu
Harold H. Harvey Prize: Sarah French & Connor Fitzpatrick; honourable mention: Ina Anreiter & Dachin Frances
Outstanding contribution: Katie Brown

2017 Atwood Schedule
2016 Atwood Schedule
2015 Atwood Schedule
2014 Atwood Schedule
2013 Atwood Schedule
2012 Atwood Schedule
2011 Atwood Schedule
2010 Atwood Schedule
2009 Atwood Schedule
2008 Atwood Schedule
2007 Atwood Schedule
2006 Atwood schedule

keynote speaker