Seminars & Events

Unless stated otherwise, seminars are scheduled as follows:
- Monday Internal departmental seminars: 12pm in RW 432
- Friday departmental seminars: 3pm in ESC B142
- Job search talks: Monday and Thursday at noon in RW 432

Jump to Google Calendar


Year: < | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | >
Month: Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec
March 2015
Fri Mar 6 Mutation, Self-Incompatibility, and Outcrossing in Plants
 Speaker: Dan Schoen, McGill University
Mon Mar 9 The Negative Effect of High Temperature Stress on Reproduction in Arabidopsis thaliana and Rice
 Appraisal seminar
Tue Mar 10 Low temperature performance of leading bioenergy crops utilizing the C4 photosynthetic pathway
 Murilo Peixoto, Exit seminar
Fri Mar 13 Social conflicts in insect societies
 Speaker: Andrew Bourke, University of East Anglia, UK
Mon Mar 16 Disaster Stories with EEB Faculty
 Nicole Mideo, Spencer Barrett, Helen Rodd, John Stinchcombe, Marie-Josee Fortin, James Thomson
Tue Mar 17 The impact of above- and below-ground interactions on the success of an invader
 Krystal Nunes, Appraisal Seminar
Thu Mar 19 Population dynamics and Allee effects in meerkats
 Speaker: Andrew Bateman: Postdoctoral collaborator in the Krkosek lab
Mon Mar 23 Plant-pollinator interactions in a changing climate
 Nicole Rafferty, EEB postdoctoral fellow in the Thomson lab
Fri Mar 27 EEB Undergraduate Research Fair
Mon Mar 30 Exploited within the host, outcompeted in the environment: the difficult life of a facultative pathogen
 Tom Platt, EEB Postdoc Mideo lab
to top