Seminars & Events

Unless stated otherwise, seminars are scheduled as follows:
- Monday Internal departmental seminars: 12pm in RW 432
- Friday departmental seminars: 3pm in ESC B142
- Job search talks: Monday and Thursday at noon in RW 432

Jump to Google Calendar


Year: < | 2016 | 2017 | 2018 | >
Month: Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec
November 2017
Thu Nov 9 Self-regulation and the stability of large ecological networks
 Dr. György Barabás, Linköping University
Mon Nov 13 Pervasive epigenetic effects of transposable elements impact genome evolution
 Dr. Grace Lee, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Wed Nov 15 Ecology and evolution of vector-borne diseases: at the interface of theory and data
 Appraisal Seminar: Tsukushi Kamiya
Thu Nov 16 Viral evolution in changing environments: general principles and applications to HIV treatment
 Dr. Alison Hill, Harvard University
Thu Nov 16 BREWS Discussion: Solutions for increasing diversity in STEM - do they work?
 Tess Grainger
Mon Nov 20 The MNS blood group and resistance to malaria
 Dr. Ellen Leffler, University of Oxford
Thu Nov 23 How parasites shape their world: implications for stage structure, stability, and virulence evolution
 Dr. Jessica Hite, University of Nebraska
Fri Nov 24 The Influence of Viruses on the Growth and Mortality of Phytoplankton
 Exit Seminar: Michael Staniewski
Mon Nov 27 Coexistence in a warm and patchy world
 Exit Seminar: Tess Grainger
Tue Nov 28 Evolution and Molecular Mechanisms of Photoreceptor Transmutation in Reptiles
 Exit seminar: Ryan Schott
Wed Nov 29 Selection, constraint, and adaptation in the visual genes of Neotropical cichlid fishes and other vertebrates
 Exit Seminar: Frances Hauser
Wed Nov 29 Evolutionary processes in urban environments
 James Santangelo: Appraisal Seminar
Thu Nov 30 Body Size Evolution and Diversity of Fishes using the Neotropical Cichlids (Cichlinae) as a Model System
 Exit seminar: Sarah Steele
to top